top of page
Writer's pictureEnock Okumah Sakyi

"I won't cut my hair"- Cucurella


Chelsea new boy Marc Cucurella had his distinctive hair pulled by Tottenham's Cristian Romero at the weekend but it went unpunished by referee Anthony Taylor during the match.



As Cucurella was formally unveiled at the Blues' Cobham training ground, he admitted Romero's sharp tug hurt, adding: “For me it's clear (what happened). I don't know what happened but sometimes the referee makes a good decision, sometimes it's bad but this is football and it's not my problem - my focus is on the game.


Maybe it's not an important action because it doesn't affect the final result, but we meet again in a few months and this is another opportunity. I knew the Tottenham was a derby, and the games with them are always difficult, but the team played really good and we created more chances to win the game.” When asked if he'd cut his mane, he replied: "No. Never. This is my style."

15 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page